Biohazard

15/March/2014 – Biohazard

Our house continues to be a biohazard. Really this is getting hard to believe. It’s been over five weeks of non-stop illness. Gastro, colds, hospital stays. A person can only take so much and I feel crazy. After being up all night with Miley and Logan as they had high fevers, nasty coughs, vomiting – you name it, they had it – we took them in to be seen. Miley has pneumonia and Logan is being treated for both pneumonia and strep. But it didn’t end there: later on I had to take Miley to Urgent Care because she was working so hard to breathe. They fixed her up and she’s on a good antibiotic. Hopefully they will all turn a corner soon.

Another long weekend with beautiful weather spent indoors nursing sick kids back on their feet. For a little break and fresh air I took Belle puddle jumping a few times over the weekend. She got some new rubber boots and loved going for walks to find water to play in. The simple things are just so much fun!

::

In good news, a lot of my old site has been restored. It’s missing a lot of pictures which I am ok with since those are all backed up on our server anyway. The entries were what I wanted most and it looks like they are all there. I still have to continue to scan the site but so far so good! I am so grateful.

Leave a comment